• The Kelsey Theatre Awards

Kyrus Keenan Westcott & Haley Schmalbach to Host The 2019 Kelsey Awards on August 17th!

Your hosts for The 2019 Kelsey Theatre Awards, Kyrus Keenan Westcott and Haley Schmalbach!

The Kelsey Theatre Awards will be celebrating its 10th anniversary this year as K2KEntertainment and The Kelsey Theatre present The 2019 Kelsey Theatre Awards! The ceremony will be hosted by Kyrus Keenan Westcott and Haley Schmalbach and will take place Saturday, August 17, 2019 at 7:00pm.

The official eligibility cut-off date is Sunday, June 30, 2019, for all Kelsey Theatre productions opening in the 2018-2019 season. Productions and performers which meet all eligibility requirements and open on or before the eligibility date are considered eligible for 2019 Kelsey Theatre Award nominations.

Public voting for 2019 Nominees will begin Monday, July 1, 2019, with The Nominations Announcement taking place Monday, July 8, 2019.

The 2019 Kelsey Theatre Awards will be co-hosted by Kyrus Keenan Westcott and Haley Schmalbach.

"We are thrilled to be hosting The Kelsey Awards. The Kelsey Theatre community is very near and dear to our hearts and we are beyond proud to be a part of this incredibly special night," said Kyrus.

"We have some crazy-fun stuff planned for everyone, and since this is the 10 year anniversary, we're not holding back! We have some incredibly exciting, unpredictable surprises in store," exclaimed Haley.

Kyrus and Haley are no stranger to The Kelsey Theatre stage, having performed in countless productions over the years, both onstage as performers and backstage as creative team members.

The Kelsey Theatre Awards, which honors Kelsey Theatre performers, crew members, and creative team members for distinguished achievement inside the theater, has been a summer fixture inside the theater since 2009.

Tickets for The 2019 Kelsey Theatre awards are now on sale and can be purchased online at TheKelseyAwards.com, or by calling the Kelsey Theatre Box Office at 609-570-3333.

130 views0 comments